Office Hours:

Menu

WELCOME TO THE CITY OF HARRISON!

A wonderful community, the perfect outdoor recreation destination, & a­ great­ place to call home.

Play Video

Harrison began as a lumber town with sawmills on the shores of Budd Lake. Early plans to bring the county seat to Harrison began in 1879, followed by the Village of Harrison, and in 1891 the City of Harrison was incorporated. 

Today the City of Harrison is near the junction of US-127 and M-61 with the City of Clare and US-10 just 10 minutes south. Harrison attracts thousands of visitors each year to Wilson State Park, the Clare County Fairgrounds, the Harrison City Market, Veterans Freedom Park, lakes, and recreational land. With modern convenience and small town character, Harrison hosts many seasonal events including the Clare County Fair, Frostbite Winter Festival, annual car shows, parades and much more! 

According to the United States Census Bureau, the city has a total area of 4.03 square miles (10.44 km2), of which 3.72 square miles (9.63 km2) is land and 0.31 square miles (0.80 km2) is water.

Friday June 7
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm June Friday Nite Delights
Saturday June 8
Saturday June 22
Thursday July 4
9:00 am - 12:00 pm 4th of July Parade
Friday July 5
Friday July 12
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm July Friday Nite Delights
Friday July 19
Monday July 22
Friday August 2
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm August Friday Nite Delights
Friday September 6
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm September Friday Nite Delights
No event found!
Load More